_YRA4842.jpg

Restaurant Le Saint-Amour
Combining tradition and innovation since 1978

Established in 1978 by Jacques Fortier and Jean-Luc Boulay, Le Saint-Amour has become an institution in Quebec City and an iconic reference in Quebec’s gastronomical circles, serving French haute cuisine with an accent on regional produce. Renowned Chef Jean-Luc Boulay and his kitchen brigade make use of the most recent techniques to honour the best products from our local producers and offer a gourmet, refined, and unique gastronomic experience.

 

Le Saint-Amour was recently rated in the top ten of Canadian traveller’s favourite fine dining restaurants (Traveller’s choice 2014, 2015 and 2016) and our wine cellar contains one of the 10 largest wine selections in Canada with over 15,000 bottles from around the world. Over the years, we have had the pleasure of welcoming many celebrities such as Sir Paul McCartney, Sting, Alicia Keys, One Republic, The Black Keys, Johnny Hallyday, Charles Aznavour and many others who have chosen Le Saint-Amour while in Quebec City.

These recognitions can be added to a number of distinctions received in recent years such as the title of French Master Chef (Maîtres Cuisiniers de France), awarded Officer of France’s National Order of Agricultural Merit, received the Award in Celebration of the Nation’s Table by the Governor-General of Canada, as well as the Prix Hommage Renaud- Cyr. Le Saint-Amour has received 4 stars from the Debeur Guide (their highest distinction) and was named “best restaurant of the year” by Guide Debeur 2011. Chef Boulay is also recognized for sharing his passion with the next generation; notably as the permanent judge of the TV Show Les Chefs! broadcasted on Radio-Canada for 10 seasons.

Well-loved by the local gastronomes and a must-try restaurant for all foodie travellers visiting Quebec City, Le Saint-Amour continuously strives to offer a culinary experience that is both surprising and unforgettable.

21728710_1853979044617277_90257051999330
3 Chefs B2017-2.jpg

Chef Boulay and his kitchen brigade

Perseverance leads us to innovate and surpass ourselves. Rigor is the force that leads us to excellence.  Formed in the best culinary schools, Chef Jean-Luc Boulay and his brigade are not afraid to constantly renew and improve themselves while performing their art. Driven by a desire to continuously offer the best in fine dining, the Chef and his brigade travel all around the world for cooking competitions and to learn and train from the best Chefs. At Saint-Amour, we seek to maintain our professionalism with a remarkable constancy.

Cellier - Kamarad5.jpg

Dazzling creativity, Impeccable freshness

Creativity is about mastery and instinct. But creation is only perfect if it comes from deep within the heart. This is precisely how the Chef and each member of his brigade approach their profession. Le Saint-Amour is home to talented people who have within them the flame of creating and surprising with originality. Constantly led by Chef Jean-Luc Boulay, this gourmet passion finds its meaning in the beauty of colours, the joy of flavours, the delicacy of textures and the pleasure of perfumes.

 

Without any compromise, quality and freshness must be impeccable. The Chef and his brigade take great care in choosing their suppliers according to the highly specific requirements of the Saint-Amour. At Le Saint-Amour, we perpetuate a philosophy of great respect towards the local producers who share our passion for fine and healthy products. Our producers are reliable partners who have won our trust and they are a part of our inspiration.

_YRA0140.jpg
IMG_0841.jpeg
IMG_0873.jpeg

Enchanting decor,

Warm ambiance

Le Saint-Amour, which can accommodate up to 90 clients, fascinates with its sumptuousness and its Art Nouveau-inspired decor, a creation of the famous Italian designer Giovanni Maur and Quebec artist-âinters Jean Gaudreau and Marius Dubois.

 

The impressive interior courtyard, one of the three dining rooms, is crowned with a glazed ceiling ten meters high, giving the pleasant sensation of being in a winter garden. Amidst the elegantly set tables, a tree stands, giving the room a majestic atmosphere.

 

The Saint-Amour experience is marked by a service that conquers by its professionalism: a calm atmosphere conducive to delighting in artistically delicious creations. For over 35 years, our director Pierre Lemay has been overlooking the warm, personalized, and very professional service of our team.

Contact Us

 

48, Sainte-Ursule street, Old Quebec
Quebec City, QC G1R 4E2

418 694 0667

delice@saint-amour.com

Opening hours:
Wednesday to Saturday: 5:30 PM to 9:30 PM

Thanks for submitting!

19467957_1763321540349695_84999445682898

19467957_1763321540349695_84999445682898

Restaurant Le Saint-Amour
Alliant tradition et innovation depuis 1978

Fondé en 1978 par Jacques Fortier et Jean-Luc Boulay, Le Saint-Amour est devenue une institution de la ville de Québec qui se veut figure de proue pour le rayonnement de la gastronomie québécoise, proposant une haute cuisine française inspirée des fines denrées du terroir régional. Le chef de renom Jean-Luc Boulay et sa brigade misent sur les plus récentes techniques pour rendre hommage aux producteurs locaux et offrir une expérience gastronomique gourmande, raffinée et unique en son genre.

Le Saint-Amour figure dans le Top 10 des restaurants gastronomiques préférés des voyageurs au Canada sur Trip Advisor (Prix Travellers’ Choice 2014, 2015, 2016 et 2020) et notre cellier contient l'une des 10 plus vastes sélections de vins au Canada avec plus de 15 000 bouteilles du monde entier. Au cours des années, nous avons eu le plaisir d’accueil plusieurs célébrités tel que Sir Paul McCartney, Sting, Alicia Keys, Johnny Hallyday, Charles Aznavour et bien d’autres qui ont choisi le Saint-Amour lors de leur passage à Québec.

Cette reconnaissance s’ajoute aux multiples distinctions reçues ces dernières années par le Chef Jean-Luc Boulay tels le titre de Maîtres Cuisiniers de France, la médaille d’Officier de l’Ordre du Mérite Agricole de France, le Prix du gouverneur général du Canada pour les arts de la table, ainsi que le Prix Hommage Renaud-Cyr. Le Saint-Amour s’est vu attribuer 4 étoile au prestigieux Guide Debeur (la plus haute distinction du guide) et reçu le titre de Restaurant de l'année 2011. Le Chef Boulay est aussi reconnu de partager sa passion auprès de la relève; notamment en tant que juge permanent de l'émission Les Chefs! depuis 10 saisons diffusées à Radio-Canada.

Adresse incontournable du Vieux-Québec pour les gastronomes locaux et les voyageurs gourmands, Le Saint-Amour conjugue au quotidien la recherche d’une expérience culinaire à la fois surprenante et inoubliable.

21728710_1853979044617277_90257051999330
3 Chefs B2017-2.jpg

Le Chef Boulay et sa brigade de cuisine

La persévérance nous porte à innover et à nous dépasser. La rigueur est la force qui nous mène à l’excellence. Formés au sein des meilleures écoles de cuisine, le Chef Jean-Luc Boulay et sa brigade ne craignent pas de se renouveler et de se perfectionner constamment dans l’exercice de leur art. Animés par la volonté d'offrir constamment ce qui se fait de mieux en gastronomie, le Chef et sa brigade parcourent le monde et partagent avec les meilleurs, tant en compétition qu’en formation. Au Saint-Amour, ce professionnalisme nous cherchons à le maintenir avec constance au quotidien.

Cellier - Kamarad5.jpg

Exaltante créativité, Irréprochable fraîcheur

La créativité, c'est une question de maîtrise et d’instinct. Mais une création n’est parfaite que si elle vient profondément du cœur. Et c’est précisément en se donnant avec une passion déterminée que le Chef et sa brigade abordent chacun leur métier. Le Saint-Amour est composé de gens de talent qui ont en eux la flamme de créer et de surprendre avec originalité. Constamment animée par le Chef Jean-Luc Boulay, cette passion gourmande s’exprime pour l’éveil équilibré des sens par la beauté des couleurs, la joie des saveurs, la délicatesse des textures, le plaisir des parfums.

Sans aucun compromis, qualité et fraîcheur doivent être irréprochables. Le Chef et sa brigade contrôlent avec soin chaque approvisionnement et sélectionnent chaque fournisseur selon de hautes exigences, propres au Saint-Amour. Nous perpétuons une philosophie de grand respect envers les producteurs d’ici qui partagent notre passion pour les produits fins et santé, ainsi que notre grand souci du détail. Ces producteurs sont des partenaires fiables qui ont su gagner notre confiance, ils sont une part de notre inspiration.

_YRA0140.jpg
IMG_0841.jpeg
IMG_0873.jpeg

Décor enchanteur, 

Ambiance chaleureuse

Le Saint-Amour, pouvant accueillir jusqu’à 90 clients, fascine par sa somptuosité et son décor d’inspiration art nouveau, une réalisation du célèbre designer Italien Giovanni Maur et des artistes peintres québécois Jean Gaudreau et Marius Dubois.

L’impressionnante cour intérieure, l’une des trois salles à manger du restaurant, est couronnée d’un plafond vitré haut d’une dizaine de mètres, donne l’agréable sensation d’être dans un jardin d’hiver. Au milieu des tables élégamment dressées, un arbre se dresse confinant à la pièce une atmosphère majestueuse.

L’expérience Saint-Amour est marquée par un service qui conquiert par son professionnalisme: une ambiance calme et propice à se délecter des créations artistiquement délicieuses. Depuis plus de 35 ans, notre directeur Pierre Lemay veille au service chaleureux, personnalisé et très professionnel de notre équipe.

 

Nous Joindre

 

48, rue Sainte-Ursule, Vieux-Québec
Québec, QC G1R 4E2

418 694 0667

delice@saint-amour.com

Heures d'ouverture :
mercredi au samedi : 17h30 à 21h30

Merci de votre soumission!